To subscribe to our email list, mfs-announce, for information about upcoming events, please contact us at

Email Correspondence:
Information on joining, or events:
Information on all bush dancing:
Postal Address:
Monaro Folk Society Inc



PO Box 334 
Mawson ACT 2607

ABN: 16 681 044 344
  Not registered for GST

MFS Committee

MFS Committee 2022-2023
Position Name Telephone email
President David Ball
Vice President Vacant    
Secretary Ian Bull
Treasurer Moir Holmes
Public Officer Antonella Salpietro
Members Rebecca Tarrant, Rita Turnbull, Colin Towns, Matthew Gibbins

Monaro Musings Newsletter

Editor: Vacant
Contributions to:

Other Contacts

Other Contacts
Position Name Telephone email
Membership Secretary Christine Gifford 6299 5547
Coordinator, Merry Muse Vacant
For information
0412 127 882
PA Coordinator, Merry Muse Pierre Sibilant 0416 061 316
PA Coordinator, Bush Dance Group Dave Wardle 0408 915 925
Convenor, End of Month Dance Organising Team

End of Month dances, Colonial Ball, Shearers’ Ball, New Year’s Eve Woolshed Dance.
Antonella Salpietro  0413 295 004
Convenor, Bush Dance Group

Monday Evening Bush Dancing, Second Saturday bush dances, Australian Heritage Dance, Kids’ Dances, Bush Christmas Dance, Dancing in the Park

Mark Simmons 0421 814 718
Convenor, Tuesday Night Music Group Julie Szabo
Roy Harvey
6282 3523
6161 3236
Convenor, Irish Set Dance Group Christine Briton
Convenor, Canberra Contra Club Rob Mahony 6251 1287
Convenor, ECD Colin Towns 0417 020 615
Web Manager Neil Glassford 0414 411 662


Comments are closed.